NFL Week 9 picks!

Posted: November 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

The last few weeks I have been bad, bad may not be the right word so lets go with awful.  This week hopefully I turn it around and get back on track.  I need 10 correct predictions this week to make me happy.

Miami @ Kansas City: Kansas City – I think Miami’s first win will be next week vs Washington.  This week Bowe will put up some numbers.

Atlanta @ Indianapolis: Atlanta – I am a firm believer that when a dome team travels to another dome team, there is no advantage.

Tampa Bay @ New Orleans: New Orleans – If the Saints don’t win this week there will be questions going around about the team making the playoffs.  Josh Freeman is also somewhat injured and nobody seems to know what it is.

NY Jets @ Buffalo: Buffalo – Sanchez is a turnover machine, and Buffalo will exploit that.  A healthy Fred Jackson is a dangerous thing.

Seattle @ Dallas: Dallas – I have been hearing a lot about this Seattle defense but I honestly think Dallas has too many weapons for that to even matter.

Cleveland @ Houston: Houston – This is hardly the “game of the week” but who doesn’t love a little bit of drama (Hillis).  I see Houston running all day long, successfully that is.

San Francisco @ Washington: San Francisco – I hate going against my boys but I see Rex coming in right around the start of the 2nd half.  San Fran I don’t think will have much luck running but it will be a drag out game where Redskins fans will feel like the game is over late in the third.  It pains me to write about my team like this.

Cincinnati @ Tennessee: Cincinnati – This Andy Dalton guy is looking like a legit QB.  Him and A.J. Green should do just fine.  Benson I think is back also which means he has a few more weeks to get in trouble with the law again.

Denver @ Oakland: Oakland – I see Oakland sliming their way into the layoffs.  Tim Tebow will have a difficult time this week against that defense.

NY Giants @ New England: New England – Foxboro is a tough place to play, but you know what makes it even harder?  When your best receiver isn’t playing.  I need Manningham to put up some numbers this week as I sat Ben Tate in the flex (fantasy talk).

St Louis @ Arizona: Arizona – I know St Louis won last week but I credit those kick ass uniforms they had on.  They will be without them this week and also without another win.

Green Bay @ San Diego: Green Bay – The only thing more enjoyable than seeing Aaron Rodgers throwing the ball deep like a maniac is watching Phillip Rivers cry like a little bitch.  Rivers throws make me think I could be an NFL QB.  Must be nice when all of your receivers are over 6’2 huh girl thrower.

Baltimore @ Pittsburgh: Pittsburgh – Baltimore has shown that it’s weakness is Flacco.  Look for Shittsburgh to throw that ball all day… I will say that again, look for Shittsburgh to throw the ball all day.  I really just wanted to say that because I like typing Shittsburgh.

Chicago @ Philadelphia: Chicago – I always pick Chicago in these prime time games.  Cutler is also my favorite QB in the league.  If anyone has poise it’s that pothead.  Philthy is on the up and up and will most likely win the NFC east.  This was the toughest matchup for me to pick.  It came down to the speed on Philthy’s offense vs the speed of the Bear’s D.  I think that equals giving the edge on the flip side to Cutler and more importantly Matt Forte.

Ok, there you have it.  I posted the schedule below and this week should be a good day to get drunk and watch great games.  Both prime time games will be good and the Redskins play early which means I can watch the Packer show @ 3:15 (I’m central).

Bonus pick: Texas Tech @ Texas: Texas – Texas looks like they are getting it together, they win.

Miami at Kansas City 1:00 PM CBS Tickets Arrowhead Stadium
Atlanta at Indianapolis 1:00 PM FOX Tickets Lucas Oil Stadium
Tampa Bay at New Orleans 1:00 PM FOX Tickets Mercedes-Benz Superdome
NY Jets at Buffalo 1:00 PM CBS Tickets Ralph Wilson Stadium
Seattle at Dallas 1:00 PM FOX Tickets Cowboys Stadium
Cleveland at Houston 1:00 PM CBS Tickets Reliant Stadium
San Francisco at Washington 1:00 PM FOX Tickets FedEx Field
Cincinnati at Tennessee 4:05 PM CBS Tickets LP Field
Denver at Oakland 4:05 PM CBS Tickets Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum
NY Giants at New England 4:15 PM FOX Tickets Gillette Stadium
St. Louis at Arizona 4:15 PM FOX Tickets U of Phoenix Stadium
Green Bay at San Diego 4:15 PM FOX Tickets Qualcomm Stadium
Baltimore at Pittsburgh 8:20 PM NBC Tickets Heinz Field
MON, NOV 7 TIME (ET) TV RESOURCES LOCATION
Chicago at Philadelphia 8:30 PM Tickets Lincoln Financial Field
·Bye: DetroitMinnesotaCarolinaJacksonville
Comments

Leave a Reply

