Week 11 NFL picks

Posted: November 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

Here they are.  I cannot honestly pick the Jets @ Denver game today but I did pick them to cover the 6.5 pt spread (you just have to trust me).  I am going back to the old format this week since last week I shit the bed again.

Tampa Bay @ Green Bay: Green Bay – Rodgers is firing on all cylinders right now and I do not think Tampa Bay will have any answers.

Carolina @ Detroit: Detroit – They need to get their act together and soon.  It is not completely unreasonable to think Carolina won’t win this game but you have to give Detroit the edge at home.  Cam will be under a lot of pressure this week, and it will be tough for him to put up the numbers he is used to.

Jacksonville @ Cleveland: Cleveland – Hardly a “must see” but when two terrible teams play against each other I typically pick the home team.  I see Cleveland’s special teams (Cribbs) being a big part of this win.

Oakland @ Minnesota: Oakland – I see Peterson having a big day but I do not think it will be enough.  Michael Bush has stepped up big for Oakland lately and I see that as a big help for Carson Palmer’s ability to get ore comfortable in this offense.  Low scoring game (take the under).

Buffalo @ Miami: Buffalo – Miami will not have an answer for speedy Fred Jackson.  Don’t be fooled by Miami, they beat up a terrible Redskins team (my team) last week.  Miami is still awful.

Dallas @ Washington: Dallas – Usually when these two teams play each other the old saying is “throw out the records”.  Well as much as it pains me to say this, the Redskins flat out suck.  Romo will have a field day against this patchwork defense.  It will look nothing like the earlier game this year, which the Cowboys won despite never scoring a TD.

Cincinnati @ Baltimore: Cincinnati – This is my upset pick of the week.  The only reason I am picking Cincy is because I think John Harbaugh is more focused on the following Thanksgiving night game vs his brother than this one.  I also think Terrel Suggs is the ugliest player in the NFL.  Usually being ugly wouldn’t matter but damn, google the guy…

Arizona @ San Francisco: San Francisco – Last week I said that if San Fran could pull out a win I would be a believer.  Well, they won and will continue to do so.

Seattle @ St. Louis: Seattle – I think Seattle is just too fast on defense.  That is really all that I based this on, both teams suck.

Tennessee @ Atlanta: Atlanta – Who cares right? Right.  However since I have to do ALL this weeks picks I have to do this one too. Atlanta wins despite Julio Jones not being available.  Chris Johnson showed he can still get it done last week but I don’t see them winning even if he rushed for 400 yds.

San Diego @ Chicago: Chicago – This was an easy pick for me.  Chicago will win because bitches hate the cold weather.  Rivers = Bitch.  Look for Forte to run all over these bums, and Earl Bennet to wear his orange shoes again (they come with a fine).

Philadelphia @ N.Y. Giants: N.Y. Giants – Vince Young is starting, Giants win.

Kansas City @ New England: New England – Typically the only time Kansas City comes to play is during prime time.  Unfortunately for them they are not also at home.  Tom Brady will hit Gronkowski for 2 TD’s which will be enough for them to win in itself.

Bonus pick: Kansas St @ Texas: Texas – Longhorns will somehow find a way to win.  \m/

 

THU, NOV 17 HI PASSING HI RUSHING HI RECEIVING
Denver 17, NY Jets 13 Sanchez 252 Tebow 68 Burress 64
SUN, NOV 20 TIME (ET) TV RESOURCES LOCATION
Tampa Bay at Green Bay 1:00 PM FOX Tickets Lambeau Field
Carolina at Detroit 1:00 PM FOX Tickets Ford Field
Jacksonville at Cleveland 1:00 PM CBS Tickets Cleveland Browns Stadium
Oakland at Minnesota 1:00 PM CBS Tickets Mall of America Field
Buffalo at Miami 1:00 PM CBS Tickets Sun Life Stadium
Dallas at Washington 1:00 PM FOX Tickets FedEx Field
Cincinnati at Baltimore 1:00 PM CBS Tickets M&T Bank Stadium
Arizona at San Francisco 4:05 PM FOX Tickets Candlestick Park
Seattle at St. Louis 4:05 PM FOX Tickets Edward Jones Dome
Tennessee at Atlanta 4:15 PM CBS Tickets Georgia Dome
San Diego at Chicago 4:15 PM CBS Tickets Soldier Field
Philadelphia at NY Giants 8:20 PM NBC Tickets MetLife Stadium
MON, NOV 21 TIME (ET) TV RESOURCES LOCATION
Kansas City at New England 8:30 PM Tickets Gillette Stadium
·Bye: IndianapolisNew OrleansPittsburghHouston

Leave a Reply

