Playoffs Round 2!

Posted: January 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

HERE WE GO!  I’m excited about this week because I really like the match-ups.

Saturdays games:

Saints vs 49ers: Saints – As much as it pains me to say it because I really do hate the Saints, I think they will win it this week.  I am still not sold on Alex Smith.

Broncos vs Patriots: Broncos – I don’t know why, I just have a feeling this streak will continue.  I know Brady and the Pats have a good offense but their defense is so bad even Tebow can light them up.

Sundays games:

Texans vs Ravens: Ravens – Yes, the Texans won and looked pretty good on the ground in doing it, however the Ravens are still a defensive force and I do not see Arian Foster running all over them.  That and this game is outside.  I am a firm believer in dome teams laying an egg during playoff time outside.

Giants vs Packers: Giants – I honestly see the Gmen winning it all again this year.  They seem to put it all together come playoff time every year.  Manningham, Cruz, and Nicks are all on fire right now.  With the running game doing well and the D line healthy this team is dangerous.

Comments
  1. Bobby says:

    Thoes are some bold predictions.

  2. waussau says:

    Yes well, who knows really. I’m going off gut instinct this week.

    I really hope the purple camo don’t win this week.

  3. waussau says:

    Once again, Only got the Sundays games right.

Leave a Reply

